

Master Plan Committee Agenda June 14, 2023

Meeting will be held at the Municipal Building
Town Council Chambers
355 East Central Street
6:30 PM

A NOTE TO RESIDENTS: All citizens are welcome to attend public board and committee meetings in person. The meetings will also be live-streamed by Franklin TV and shown on Comcast Channel 11 and Verizon Channel 29. Recordings of meetings are available on Franklin TV's "Franklin Town Hall TV" YouTube channel. Additionally, in an effort to maximize citizen engagement opportunities, citizens will be able to continue to participate remotely via phone OR Zoom.

Link to access meeting June 14, 2023 EDC Meeting:

- Meeting Link <u>HERE</u> -- Then click "Open Zoom"
- Or copy and paste this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84277006388
 - Call-In Phone Number: Call 1-929-205-6099 & enter Meeting ID: 84277006388 then press #

Town of Franklin - Master Plan Agenda June 14th, 2023

- 1. Swearing in of Master Plan Committee Members by Town Clerk Nancy Danello
- 2. Introductions
 - a. Town Council
 - b. Planning Board
 - c. Zoning Board
 - d. Conservation Commision
 - e. Members At-Large

- f. BETA & Barrett
- 3. Rules, Policies, and Procedures
 - a. In-House Communications, Town Emails, and Data Collection storage
 - i. Google Town Emails, use of.
 - ii. Google Drive for DATA/Information Storage (Amy Love)
 - b. Robert's Rules of Order
 - c. State Open Meeting Law
 - i. Open Meeting Law Guide and Educational Materials | Mass.gov
 - d. Commonwealth of Massachusetts, General Law on Master Plans
 - i. MGL Section 81D: Master plan; economic development supplement
- 4. Current 2013 Master Plan Document
 - a. 2013 Master Plan Document
 - b. Goals & Policies
 - c. Land Use
 - d. Natural, Cultural and Historic Resources
 - e. Open Space and Recreation
 - f. Circulation
 - g. Housing
 - h. Economic Development
 - i. Community Services and Facilities
 - j. Implementation Plan
- 5. Committee Charge:
 - a. Master Plan Charge
 - b. Five Sub-Committees
 - i. Land Use & Zoning Subcommittee (6 Members)
 - ii. Housing & Economic Development (3 Members)
 - iii. Community Services, Facilities, & Circulation (3 Members)
 - iv. Sustainability (3 Members)
 - v. Open Space & Recreation and Natural, Cultural, & Historic Resources (4 Members)