## **Metacomet Emergency Communications Center (MECC)**

## **Minutes of Meeting**

June 15, 2020

A meeting of the MECC Board of Directors was held on Monday June 15, 2020, by teleconference via Zoom. Board members present were Jamie Hellen, Blythe Robinson, Kevin Sweet, and Jennifer Thompson. MECC employees present: Executive Director Gary Premo, Deputy Director Darrell True, Acting Manager Nicole Connors and Supervisor Padraic Pomeroy. Others in attendance: Franklin Fire Chief James McLaughlin, Franklin Deputy Fire Chief Joseph Barbieri, Franklin Police Chief John Lynch, Norfolk Police Chief, Charles Stone, Plainville Police Chief James Alfred, Plainville Fire Chief Justin Alexander, Mendon Police Chief David Kurczy, Millville Town Administrator Peter Caruso and State 911 Executive Director Frank Pozniak.

**CALL TO ORDER:** Chair Hellen called the meeting to order at 8:36 am.

**OPERATIONS:** Deputy True reports the Alpine RMS project is status quo. No questions were asked by the board.

**ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION:** Chair Hellen reports the IMA draft has been reviewed by all attorneys. The IMA was shared by screen share to show the amendments that have been made. No questions asked by the board. Board members expressed their appreciation to Chair Hellen for taking the lead to get this agreement in place.

Deputy Director True pointed out that Mendon and Millville are both in Worcester County, not in Norfolk County. A motion was made by Blythe Robinson to amend the IMA to reflect this. Seconded by Kevin Sweet. Roll call vote Hellen-Yes, Robinson-Yes, Sweet-Yes, Thompson-Yes. Yes-4, No-0

A motion to accept the IMA amendments was made by Blythe Robinson and seconded by Jennifer Thompson. Roll call vote Sweet-Yes, Thompson-Yes, Robinson-Yes, Hellen-Yes. Yes-4, No-0

Frank Pozniak requested that the agreement be sent to the state as soon as it is signed by all parties.

**ADJOURN:** Motion to adjourn made by Blythe Robinson. Seconded by Kevin Sweet. Roll call vote Sweet-Yes, Robinson-Yes, Thompson-Yes, Hellen-Yes. Yes-4, No-0. Meeting adjourned at 08:58 am.