Agricultural Commission

The Town Council recently established the Franklin Agricultural Commission per Special Legislation to promote, develop and foster agricultural resources in the Town of Franklin.  The Committee consists of 5 Members with 3 Year terms.  Members shall be residents of Franklin and at least 2 members shall be active farmers, employeed in an agriculture-related field or have experience and knowledge in agricultural practices or business.

Farms in Franklin story map image