Town of Franklin

355 East Central Street Franklin, Massachusetts 02038-1352



Phone: (508) 520-4949 www.franklinma.gov

June 2, 2023

To: Town Council From: Jamie Hellen, Town Administrator

Re: Annual Reappointments of Boards and Committees

The Council will consider annual reappointments of board & committee members whose terms are due to expire at the end of June. Of the 47 members with expiring terms, 36 are renewing and 8 are not. Staff are still awaiting confirmation from a few others. More appointments and reappointments will be on June 21st.

In addition to reappointments there is one new member being appointed as well:

• Finance Committee - William Batchelor (volunteer form is included in the agenda packet).

Below is a list of all committee seats that are currently vacant and those we anticipate to be vacant as of July 1st.

- Council on Aging 1 vacancy
- Cultural District Committee 2 vacancies
- Design Review Commission 3 vacancies
- Franklin Cultural Council 4 vacancies
- Historical Commission 1 vacancy
- Municipal Affordable Housing Trust Fund Committee 2 vacancies

Town of Franklin

355 East Central Street Franklin, Massachusetts 02038-1352



Phone: (508) 520-4949 www.franklinma.gov

OFFICE OF THE TOWN ADMINISTRATOR

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

June 2023

The Town Administrator has appointed the following individuals to serve to boards and committees:

Agricultural Commission 3-year terms (5 members)				
Roger Trahan	1 Green St.	June 30, 2026		
Agricultural Commission Asso	ociate Members 1-Year Term			
Nick Capoccia (Associate)	398 Prospect St.	June 30, 2024		
Daniel Morse (Associate)	15 Spring St.	June 30, 2024		
	ol District 3-year term (3 member			
Mark Cataldo	63 Cleveland Ave.	June 30, 2026		
Conservation Commission 3-y				
Patrick Gallagher	237 Conlyn Ave.	June 30, 2026		
Jeffrey Milne	5 Colt Rd.	June 30, 2026		
Council on Aging 3-year term	(<u>9 members)</u>			
Kimberly Mu-Chow	4 Briarwood Rd.	June 30, 2026		
Carolyn O'Brien	31 Daniels St.	June 30, 2026		
Cultural District Committee 3-y	•			
Amy Adams	56 Jefferson Rd.	June 30, 2026		
Roberta Trahan	1 Green St.	June 30, 2024		
Design Review Commission 3-year term (5 members)				
Samuel Williams	8 McCarthy St.	June 30, 2026		
<u>Finance Committee 3-year term (9 members)</u>				
William Batchelor		luno 30, 2026 (NEM)		
	24 Shayne Rd.	June 30, 2026 (NEW)		
Natalie Riley	23 Conlyn Ave.	June 30, 2026		

<u>Franklin Cultural Council (Initial term 2-Year) 3-year term (9 members)</u>			
Pushpa Latha Jangareddi	34 Lost Horse Trail	June 30, 2026	
Swati Rao	1090 Pond St.	June 30, 2026	
Franklin Disability Commission	n 3-year terms (7 members)		
Deborah Bean	78 Hillside Rd.	June 30, 2026	
Randall Jay	294 Country Way	June 30, 2026	
,		,,	
<u>Historical Commission 3-Year Terms (7 Members)</u>			
Phyllis Malcolm	37 Uncas Ave.	June 30, 2026	
Mary Olsson	149 West Central St.	June 30, 2026	
	ete Menskene 4 Veen Terre		
Historical Commission Associ		lune 20, 2024	
William Lee	18 Martin Ave.	June 30, 2024	
Kai Olsson	149 West Central St.	June 30, 2024	
Housing Authority Tenant At-L	arge Member 1-year term		
Christopher Lennon	72 Central Park Terrace	June 30, 2028	
		,,	
Library Board of Directors 3-ye			
Kathleen Gerwatowski	12 Greensfield Rd.	June 30, 2026	
Metropolitan Area Planning Co	<u>ouncil 3-year terms (1 member)</u>		
Amy Love	355 East Central St.	June 30, 2026	
Any Love		buile 50, 2020	
Municipal Affordable Housing	Trust Fund Committee 1-year te	rms	
Christopher Feeley	5 Taft Drive	June 30, 2024	
Maxine Kinhart	Municipal Building	June 30, 2024	
Christopher Vericker	63 Dean Avenue	June 30, 2024	
Susan Younis	47 Stone Ridge Road	June 30, 2024	
	-		
Norfolk County Advisory Boar	-		
Peter Padula	14 Fort Apache Drive	June 30, 2024	
Recreation Advisory Board 3-year term (5 members)			
Robert Dellorco	7 Wilson Rd.	June 30, 2026	
		00110 00, 2020	
Tri County Regional Vocational School Committee 3-year term			
Peter Wiernicki June 30, 2026			
Zoning Board of Appeals 3-year term (5 members)			
Robert Acevedo	64 Maple St.	June 30, 2026	
		24.10 00, 2020	

Motion to Ratify the Annual appointments to the following boards and commissions.

DATED:

VOTED: UNANIMOUS: ______ YES: _____ NO: _____ A True Record Attest: ABSTAIN: _____ ABSENT: _____ RECUSED: _____ Nancy Danello, CMC Franklin Town Clerk

Glenn Jones, Clerk Franklin Town Council Town of Franklin MA



355 East Central Street Franklin, MA 02038 Phone: 508-520-4949

Volunteer Form

Good Government Starts with You!

Date Submitted:	May 3, 2023
Name:	William W. Batchelor
Home Address:	24 Shayne Road
	FRANKLIN, MA 02038
Mailing Address:	
	FRANKLIN, MA 02038
Phone Number(s):	
Email Address:	

Current Occupation/Employer:	Director of Clinical Research Asaman Pharmaceuticals
Narrative:	Responsible for clinical trial data records, supplies, etc. Also, Training, client management.
Board(s) / Committee(s):	Finance Committee