Town Council

Welcome to the webpage of the Franklin Town Council.  By the Town Charter, the 9-member Town Council serves as the legislative body who sets policy for the community.  The Council serves as the Local Licensing Authority for Alcoholic Beverages Licenses. The Council also has several subcommittees, including Budget, Capital Budget and Economic Development.  The Council also has two liaisons, one to the S.A.F.E Coalition and for the GATRA Advisory Board.

The Franklin Town Council has established high standards for customer service for the Town staff.  If you have a question, concern, or need assistance, please feel free to email us directly using the email forms below, or you can email all nine members of the Council by using that option to the left of this message. 


Tom Mercer Picture
14 Mercer Lane
(508) 528-9084


Robert Dellorco
Vice Chairman
7 Wilson Road
(774) 571-5530
Glen Jones Photo
School Street
(508) 520-0069
Deborah Pellegri
181 Pleasant Street
Melanie Hamblen photo
Melanie Hamblen
70 Daniels Street
(781) 326-6126


Brian Chandler profile pic
58 Highwood Drive


Cobi Frongillo Photo
Cobi Frongillo
140 Maple Street



Patrick Sheridan Headshot
48 West Street
Ted Cormier-Leger Headshot
3 Ashbury Drive

Board Members